Ribbon Cutting for our new Memorial Garden & Annual Meeting


Pictured from left to right – Senator Kathleen Marchione’s Deputy Chief of Staff Tom Lewis, Congressman Paul D. Tonko’s Field Representative Diana Bennett, Nancy Ingersoll, Principal for The LA Group Michael Ingersoll, Saratoga Bridges Board of Directors President David Wickerham, Saratoga Bridges Executive Director Valerie Muratori, Price Chopper’s Golub Foundation Administrator Deborah Tanski, Senator Hugh T. Farley, Assemblyman Jim Tedisco, Mrs. Patricia Kmiotek, Saratoga Bridges Foundation Board of Directors Past President Chad Beatty, Saratoga Springs Supervisor Matthew Veitch and Town of Malta Deputy Supervisor Craig Warner.

Please take a look at photos from the evening!

Ribbon Cutting for our new Memorial Garden & Annual Meeting

On Monday evening, we held a Ribbon Cutting Ceremony for our new Memorial Garden with more than 125 people in attendance. It was a very special night for us and a long-term dream realized.  We are most grateful to the entire community and the family members, volunteers, donors, legislators and friends who were there to share the event with us.  It was only possible due to the generous lead gifts from Price Chopper’s Golub Foundation, purchases of arbors, benches, plantings, shrubs and bricks, the pro bono conceptual vision from The LA Group and the construction facilitated by Brookside Nursery. They have all helped the agency raise the funds for a sustainable, beautiful addition to this site.   Also, we were thrilled to have Congressman Paul Tonko’s Field Representative Diana Bennett, Senator Hugh Farley, Assemblyman Jim Tedisco, Town of Malta Deputy Supervisor Craig Warner, Deputy Chief of Staff for Senator Kathleen Marchione Tom Lewis, Saratoga Springs Supervisor Matthew Veitch, donors and Board Members participating in the event. Our Creative Endeavors Program displayed some of their artwork and WSBR provided the music.

The garden is just what we envisioned and hoped it would be — a living tribute to remember, recognize and acknowledge individuals, family members, board members and employees who have passed away or to honor businesses and individuals for their support and dedication. The Memorial Garden is a peaceful, tranquil place to relax, experience nature, promote contemplation and inevitably relieve stress.

If you or your family members are interested purchasing a brick, shrub or planting, please take a look at this brochure that showcases the updated rendering and details the many benefits our Memorial Garden will produce. Keep in mind that you can make a pledge or pay in installments if that fits your budget better.

We then hosted our Annual Meeting and Election of Board Members which include:

Board of Directors

 President – David Wickerham

Vice President – Marjorie Shaw

Secretary – William Ennis

Tresaurer – Steven Rowland

Robert Barnett

Robert DeSio

Rev. Joyce de Velder

Dr. Lawrence Fein

Karen Heggen

Rev. Richard Hoffman

Susan Kiley

Angela McDonald

Chester Piecuch

Foundation Board of Directors

 President – Christopher Spratt

 Vice PresidentGinger Whitman

Secretary – Carol Obloy

Treasurer – Jay Shupe

Sole Member – Chester Piecuch

Past President – Chadwick Beatty

Robert Camoin

Karin Hyman

Kara Lais, Esq.

Elaine Sillery

David Tarella

Ana Maria Young